MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

INC file for MASM64

Started by GUAN DE DIO, July 14, 2008, 08:29:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

GUAN DE DIO

Hi everybody,

I'm a MASM32 programmer and I want to star to work on 64 bit platform.

I donwloaded the DSK for Windows XP 64 bit and I have the compiler (ml64.exe), linker, ... but I don't have the inc files for include directive.

I tried to use the h2inc.exe programm to create the inc file but it didn't work.
     I tried to use the l2inc.exe to create the inc from the 64 bit libs but the resoult was the same :(

Please, could you tell me the link necesary to get the inc files o the method to  generate them?

Thanks in advance,
GUAN

Vortex

You can download Jdoe's Azimut project the get the include files and import libraries for the 64-bit platform :

http://www.masm32.com/board/index.php?topic=7866.0

jdoe

Quote from: Vortex on July 14, 2008, 06:04:16 PM
You can download Jdoe's Azimut project the get the include files and import libraries for the 64-bit platform :

http://www.masm32.com/board/index.php?topic=7866.0

Right now I'm setting up my new web hosting and the existing link is not working. Should work in one day or two.

GUAN DE DIO

I'm waiting for the web updating

GUAN

GUAN DE DIO

After reading the thread that you gave me I have some doubt about how to start coding on 64 bit.

I know the calling convention is diferent between 32 and 64 bit and this is a big point to take acount.
For doing our life easer in this point, a 'lister' made a .inc with a lot of MACROS for working like at 32 bit 

My intention is to work with ml64.exe and RADASM

In the thread there are some samples that use:

include \masm32\include\XXXX.inc ; diferent of MACROS' lister
            and something like this
            invoke....
           LOCAL ...