News:

MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

where i need to start?

Started by mustafa, May 21, 2007, 07:18:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mustafa

Hello everyone, I m new about assembly language programming and I dont know where do i start ( infact starting point),which assembler tools i can use? thanks.. ::)

Draakie

Hi mustafa - welcome !

Well, to help and advise you properly - we'll need to know
if you have ANY experience in coding Assembler - or any
other language for that matter.

Draakie
Does this code make me look bloated ? (wink)

Vineel Kumar Reddy Kovvuri

Hi mustafa

I am also new to assembly .But i think my reply wold help u to get started asm ......

step 1:  Download MASM32 9.0 from http://www.masm32.com/masmdl.htm  and install it.
step 2:  Download OllyDbg from http://ollydbg.de/odbg110.zip
step 3:  Download Win32 API Help ftp://80.239.144.135/pub/delphi/techpubs/delphi2/win32.zip for furthur reference.
step 4:  Once look at the help files 1)asmintro.hlp 2)hlhelp.hlp 3)masmlib.hlp 4)opcodes.hlp in Masm32 package
step 5:  First concentrate on Console Apps .  Now a sample program might look like this     

;----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
;Test.asm
include c:\masm32\include\masm32rt.inc

.code
start:
exit
end start
;----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

before assembling it.

create a batch file setenv.bat(say) which contain the following statements.and execute it once
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@echo off
set path=C:\masm32\bin;%PATH%
set LIBPATH=c:\masm32\lib;%LIBPATH%
set INCLUDE=c:\masm32\include;%INCLUDE%
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
step 6: