MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

need help"graph"

Started by HATEM, June 30, 2006, 10:58:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

HATEM

hello
i'm new in assmembly and i want to know how i drew a semple line could you help me please  :red

Ossa

Not-so-simple, but check out tutorial 2 in the zip I attached in this post. It uses lines... if it is too complex, just say and I will provide a stripped down version to make it simpler.

Ossa

[edit] Simpler example now attached [/edit]

[attachment deleted by admin]
Website (very old): ossa.the-wot.co.uk

HATEM

thank you ossa for your help  :U  :wink
could you help us and put some  lessons from the bigin like how print a letter in the screen ....  here in this forum in 16bit with examples and then some questions to help us to learn assembly  :red and i'll the first of your students

Ossa

I would love to do that, HATEM, but I'm a bit busy just at the moment. Specific questions can be quite easily answered in a small amount of time, so I prefer that. Also, I think that you'll find it beneficial to find out some things for yourself. The other issue is that I would really encourage people to write 32-bit code, as it is so much easier. If and when I have more time in the future (and people still want it), I may write such tutorials.

Attached is an example of a simple "Hello World" application using the SMALL model, that some people might find interesting. Here is a little explaination of the code:

.MODEL SMALL, C
.DOSSEG
.STACK 200h

These 4 lines set up the model (SMALL) and calling convention (C), the processor type (386) and the standard segments for DOS (DOSSEG). Finally it sets up the stack segment.

.DATA

DollarTerm db 0Dh, 0Ah, "Hello World", 0Dh, 0Ah, "$"