News:

MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

simple addition (newbie style)

Started by timetraveler, November 14, 2005, 10:39:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

timetraveler

I'm new to assembler, and very new to GoAsm.  I am in desperate need of code that will accept two user inputs, add them together and display the result.  I'm completely at a loss as to how to accomplish it, and hope someone will take pity on me.  Thanks to whomever responds.
-Timetraveler

LL

Hi to you,

I'm not quite sure I  understand what your looking to accomplish.  Can you share anything else that could help. Displaying the result of an addition, the combination of two string, etc..  Is this to be displayed in console ?

LL

timetraveler

I'm looking for a simple integer addition program that will run from a dos command prompt.  it asks the user to input the first value, then the second value, then it adds them and displays the result.

bushpilot

timetraveler

Quote from: bushpilot on November 15, 2005, 12:07:54 AM
Homework?

Greg

exactly right bushpilot, I'm in class right now.  The instructor cleared me to acquire this project by any and all means, so he's fine with someone else writing it for me, as long as I can figure it out.

rags

Quote from: timetraveler on November 15, 2005, 12:30:28 AM

The instructor cleared me to acquire this project by any and all means, so he's fine with someone else writing it for me, as long as I can figure it out.
Any teacher/professor who said that should tear up his teaching accredation papers and look for a new job!
Btw, if you are asking people here to write your homework assignment for you, you will find they will not.
If you show you are trying, and produce some code that you wrote, and need help with, you will probably get the help.
ALSO read the no homework rule posted elsewhere on this board.

Rags
God made Man, but the monkey applied the glue -DEVO

bushpilot

timetraveler