The MASM Forum Archive 2004 to 2012

Project Support Forums => IDE Development and Support => RadAsm Support Forum => Topic started by: duyangan on August 07, 2008, 07:39:51 AM

Title: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: duyangan on August 07, 2008, 07:39:51 AM
Then I add a Edit Control in test.dlg,
ResourceID.dll can't create IDC_EDT1 ID,
Radasm 2.2.1.2 nought this problem.



<I select Compile Radasm2213 prompt>:
C:\RadASM\Masm32\Bin\ML.EXE /c /coff /Cp /nologo /I"C:\RadASM\Masm32\Include" "test.asm"
Assembling: test.asm
test.asm(84) : error A2006: undefined symbol : IDC_EDT1
test.asm(84) : error A2114: INVOKE argument type mismatch : argument : 2

;---------------------------------
RadASM is Good!!! :U

[attachment deleted by admin]
Title: Re: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: ragdog on August 07, 2008, 09:44:16 AM
Hi

add in your test.inc by .const this

.const
        IDC_EDT1 equ 1001 ;<<<<<<<

   ClassName      db 'DLGCLASS',0
   AppName         db 'Dialog as Main',0
   AboutMsg      db '100% MASM32 Program',13,10,0

greets
Title: Re: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: duyangan on August 07, 2008, 12:10:12 PM
Quote from: ragdog on August 07, 2008, 09:44:16 AM
Hi

add in your test.inc by .const this

.const
        IDC_EDT1 equ 1001 ;<<<<<<<

   ClassName      db 'DLGCLASS',0
   AppName         db 'Dialog as Main',0
   AboutMsg      db '100% MASM32 Program',13,10,0

greets

hi,ragdog

Radasm2.2.1.2 compiled in the project ResourceID.dll plug-in automatically make  ID  into the rsrc.inc. The Radasm2.2.1.3 can not.
Title: Re: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: ragdog on August 07, 2008, 12:27:48 PM
Hi

I use radasm Radasm2.2.1.2.

If i not add this in the .const cannot compile this
Title: Re: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: duyangan on August 07, 2008, 11:14:30 PM
Quote from: ragdog on August 07, 2008, 12:27:48 PM
Hi

I use radasm Radasm2.2.1.2.

If i not add this in the .const cannot compile this



This addin auto exports resource id's to the file rsrc.xxx when any of the
resource scripts are updated. At the same time code properties are refreshed.
This means that code complete on resource id's will work immediatly after any
resource script is saved.
The export is done ONLY if the rsrc.xxx file exists in the projects root folder.

rsrc.xxx:
------------------------
Assembly   rsrc.inc
Hla      rsrc.hhf
C/C++      rsrc.h
bcet, fb   rsrc.bi
Title: Re: ResourceID.dll have Debug in Radasm2.2.1.3
Post by: KetilO on August 11, 2008, 10:52:25 AM
Thanks duyangan

This should fix the problem.

KetilO

[attachment deleted by admin]