Whats new:
o It is now possible to create a new project even if the folder already exists.
This is useful when creating a RadASM project from existing sources.
- Warning that the folder exists.
- Warning if files are about to be overwritten.
o The 'New Project Wizard' now has an Import button. It lets you import files to
the project. Useful when creating a new project from existing sources.
o Font options dialog now shows font name.
o Set focus to project explorer and Ctrl+E will expand / collapse project groups.
Useful with huge projects.
o Improved project loading time.
o Fixed a paint problem in RAEdit when a non fixed font was used.
o Fixed a bug where closing all files would leave the 'File Change Notify' thread
running and the next file opened would create a new thread.
o RAEdit now does a garbage collection each time memory is expanded.
o Fixed a bug where adding an existing code file to project did not auto refresh properties.
o Added ResourceID addin. Activate it with addinmanager.
- This addin auto exports resource id's to the file rsrc.xxx when any of the
- resource scripts are updated. At the same time code properties are refreshed.
- This means that code complete on resource id's will work immediatly after any
- resource script is saved.
- The export is done ONLY if the rsrc.xxx file exists in the projects root folder.
- rsrc.xxx:
- ------------------------
- Assembly rsrc.inc
- Hla rsrc.hhf
- C/C++ rsrc.h
- bcet, fb rsrc.bi
o Added option to minimize RadASM on run. RadASM will stay minimized while program is running.
- You can also use this to kill a program that hangs by restoring RadASM and press Esc.
o Project options now has a Path and Main Files buttons. Purpose is to have the info at hand
while setting up project build options.
o On build errors RadASM will jump to first error.
o New 'Project Wizard' that also works on Win95b (does not use property sheets).
o Fixed bugs in RadToolbar addin (crash on Win95b).
Get it here: http://www.radasm.com/Upload/RadASM2210.zip
KetilO
06-26-2006, 3 dl, Added Import button on Project Wizard.
06-27-2006, 8 dl, Several improvements to import dialog.
08-20-2006, 76 dl, Fixed some bugs.
QuoteFont options dialog now shows font name.
Yay!!! Excellent!!! :U But the "Font Options" dialog now has got the resizable property!!! :( :( Why???
Thanks
New upload.
KetilO
ACK!!! Check what happens when I hit "Apply" on the "Font Options" dialog.
Attached screenshot is a PNG renamed .zip
[attachment deleted by admin]
Thanks
New upload.
KetilO
New upload
o The Project Wizard now has a Import button. It lets you import files to
the project. Useful when creating a new project from existing sources.
KetilO
Upon reaching the "Import" button...
I click "Import" (it has "My Computer" selected by default, right?)
If I click "Cancel" in the "Browse for folder" box, the list is still populated by the contents of "C:\"
Also regarding that, would it be possible to give an option of "scan subdirs or not" (If sources are added, directory structure will be maintained of course :) :) )
Thankks
New upload
o Several improvements to import dialog.
KetilO
Finally I found the man I must thank for RadASM.
THANKS!!!
Hello Ketil,
In the import dialog is it all that accurate to let anyone choose more than one file as the "main" file? Is it possible that the user can choose only one file as the main file?
Thanks for the updates Ketil! Keep up the great work. :U
Hi shantanu_gadgil
You might want to have more than one main file, main.asm, main.inc, main.rc.
Since this is a file renaming function it is shurly unwise to select more than one file of each type.
I will leave it to the user to do all the mistakes he wants.
KetilO
QuoteI will leave it to the user to do all the mistakes he wants.
Cool! :thumbu Like that!!! :U
But this I don't understand:
QuoteYou might want to have more than one main file, main.asm, main.inc, main.rc
The "main" talks about the "$1" (.rc) , "$2" (.asm), etc which are used in the assembling process from the"Project Options" dialog, right?
If yes, what you mean by
Quoteunwise to select more than one file of each type
would be that the user should not choose two files of the
same type as the
main file, right?
Nice work on the "import", btw...really appreciate it. It is very useful!!!
I will explain using an example.
In the masm32 distribution there are examples. I want to create a RadASM project (MyProject) from
the sources in: C:\masm32\examples\exampl01\3dframes
There are three files of interest here: 3dframes.asm, mainicon.ico and rsrc.rc
I will Copy all three files
I will Add 3dframes.asm and rsrc.rc
I will main 3dframes.asm and rsrc.rc
This will create a project with MyProject.asm and MyProject.rc also copied to the project folder is mainicon.ico
KetilO
Aahh!! I see the light now! :P
Small addition to masmApiCall.api:
ArgCl,ArgNum,ItemBuffer
ArgClC,ArgNum,ItemBuffer
GetCl,ArgNum,ItemBuffer
ReadDirectoryChangesW,hDirectory,lpBuffer,nBufferLength,bWatchSubtree,dwNotifyFilter,lpBytesReturned,lpOverlapped,lpCompletionRoutine
and masmApiConst.api:
REG_OPTION_RESERVED,REG_OPTION_NON_VOLATILE,REG_OPTION_VOLATILE,REG_OPTION_CREATE_LINK,REG_OPTION_BACKUP_RESTORE,REG_NONE,REG_SZ,REG_EXPAND_SZ,REG_BINARY,REG_DWORD,REG_DWORD_LITTLE_ENDIAN,REG_DWORD_BIG_ENDIAN,REG_LINK,REG_MULTI_SZ,REG_RESOURCE_LIST,REG_FULL_RESOURCE_DESCRIPTOR,REG_RESOURCE_REQUIREMENTS_LIST,REG_CREATED_NEW_KEY,REG_OPENED_EXISTING_KEY,REG_WHOLE_HIVE_VOLATILE,REG_REFRESH_HIVE,REG_NOTIFY_CHANGE_NAME,REG_NOTIFY_CHANGE_ATTRIBUTES,REG_NOTIFY_CHANGE_LAST_SET,REG_NOTIFY_CHANGE_SECURITY,REG_LEGAL_CHANGE_FILTER,REG_LEGAL_OPTION
FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_FILE_NAME,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_DIR_NAME,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_ATTRIBUTES,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_SIZE,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_LAST_WRITE,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_LAST_ACCESS,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_CREATION,FILE_NOTIFY_CHANGE_SECURITY
Could we perhaps have a sticky thread for additions such as these? :8)
Thanks Mark Jones
Good idea.
KetilO
Hi, Ketil!
RadASM works perfectly as portable application from USB drive with minor changes in pathes, but... it writes one binary value to registry: Software\KetilO\RadAsm\toolbar\DefToolbar
As far as I can see - this is a single registry value written by RadASM (except MRU and MUI cache). Is it necessary? Or may be you can change it to INI file?
I just don't like to leave trails at my office computer (furthermore it's strongly prohibited).
Thank you.
Hi lamer
It is the entry for the customizable toolbar (radtoolbar.dll addin uses TB_SAVERESTORE message).
Use addin manager and turn off custom toolbar.
KetilO
Thank you! :bg
New upload
o Improved project loading time.
o Fixed a paint problem in RAEdit when a non fixed font was used.
o Fixed a bug where closing all files would leave the 'File Change Notify' thread
running and the next file opened would create a new thread.
There has been a few reports on stability problems when opening a project and when copying / paste text.
I have created a RadASM tester to test these things.
Test 1 will open the four projects on the mru list in turn a total of 1000 times.
Test 2 will cut 100 lines from the top and paste them at the end. Repeated 1000 times.
NOTE:
The included program must be modified to suit your configuration and processor speed.
With RadASM 2.2.1.0 I have run these tests several times without any crashes.
Let me know the result, also if you dont have any crashes.
KetilO
[attachment deleted by admin]
Hi all
New upload:
o RAEdit now does a garbage collection each time memory is expanded.
o Fixed a bug where adding an existing code file to project did not auto refresh properties.
KetilO
Hello KetilO, I was going to update to this latest version and tried to terminate RadASM but it froze with 100% CPU usage. I had just Built the project (to save any changes) then immediately clicked close. The active code window disappeared and RadASM would not refresh (sounds like it lost the ability to process windows messages, maybe stuck in a loop somewhere.) Had to end-task. Installed update, cannot reproduce problem.
I updated a file outside of RadASM, then went into RadASM and it said "file has changed, reload" or whatnot. I clicked yes, and it froze just like yesterday. This is the latest version, and no configuration files have been changed in weeks. I will try the test application.
Hi
What OS are you using?
Are you able to reproduce the freeze?
Try removing all addins if this happends again.
KetilO
Hi all
New upload:
o Added ResourceID addin. Activate it with addinmanager.
- This addin auto exports resource id's to the file rsrc.inc when any of the
- resource scripts are updated. At the same time code properties are refreshed.
- This means that code complete on resource id's will work immediatly after any
- resource script is saved.
- The export is done ONLY if the rsrc.inc file exists in the projects root folder.
KetilO
I am using a standard .dlg based project created from the templates (MASM).
By default there is no rsrc.inc file in the root of the project, so its OK...nothing out of the ordinary.
So I create an empty rsrc.inc along with the .rap file, modify some dialog ID or something and click Save (or Save All) and RadASM closes!!! :eek :eek
Regards,
Shantanu
Quote from: KetilO on August 25, 2006, 06:53:48 AM
What OS are you using?
Are you able to reproduce the freeze?
XP SP2, unable to reproduce the freeze. The crashes only seem to be happening after hours of use, especially when RadASM has been in the background for a long time, then is brought to the foreground. I will keep you informed of any further issues and try to debug if possible.
Ketil, thank you for the resourceid addin, and a small bug report for it:
ExportFile will stay in an infinite loop and eventualy crash if nAsm is other than those handled,
esi is not increased in ExportLine, hence SearchMem will always stay on the same #define
my suggsestion is putting asm-type as default
.if eax==6
; hla
.elseif eax==7
; cpp
.elseif eax==8
;bcet
.else
; default asm
.endif
Hello to all, other icons Always appear in the options to cut, to copy, to stick. there I show the image, that happens also in previous versions, Thank you ::)
For the rest, good work :clap:
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/9972/capture04082006181437tt2.png
Hi Shantanu
Not able to reproduce bug.
It is important to update both radasm.exe and resourceid.dll addin.
KetilO
Thanks Mark Jones
Let me know if you find anything.
KetilO
Thanks drizz
New upload of the RadASM 2.2.1.0 bugtest.
o Updated ResourceID addin.
KetilO
Hi RedHawK
Double clicking on toolbar and choose reset should fix the problem.
KetilO
All OK now! Works OK!
Any chance of letting us _choose_ the name of the file to which the plugin will export the IDs???
Regards,
Shantanu
How in the world do you install/setup this "program." It only opens html files. I've downloaded every friggen zip file and unzipped it all into C:\RadASM and I still can't create ASM projects :tdown
Yo! "tabs", easy there!!! :bg :bg
Go to the "Programming Languages" menuitem (under Tools or Options, not sure as I don't have RadASM here) and _add_ the .ini file corresponding to the assembler you want.
The .ini files are in the same directory as the RadASM.ini file (masm.ini, nasm.ini, et al)
Regards,
Shantanu
Hi Shantanu
Quote
Any chance of letting us _choose_ the name of the file to which the plugin will export the IDs???
Sorry but no as that would make it difficult to use the file in a template.
However the latest upload of RadASM 2.2.1.0 bugtest:
Quote
This addin auto exports resource id's to the file rsrc.xxx when any of the
resource scripts are updated. At the same time code properties are refreshed.
This means that code complete on resource id's will work immediatly after any
resource script is saved.
The export is done ONLY if the rsrc.xxx file exists in the projects root folder.
rsrc.xxx:
------------------------
Assembly rsrc.inc
Hla rsrc.hhf
C/C++ rsrc.h
bcet, fb rsrc.bi
KetilO
QuoteSorry but no as that would make it difficult to use the file in a template.
Oh...ok...I see. Doesn't matter...I just be happy with the name
rsrc.inc :bg :bg
Excellent addin btw...much appreciated!!! :U :U
Regards,
Shantanu
Locks up when I open files on win98, amd, 256 MB. Using last version atm.
Can I get some installation instructions? I can't seem to compile the files that come along with the Assembly.zip package. I changed the path to D:\fasm and I get error:
FASM "File.asm" "File.exe"
:S I'm trying to compile the example project "TestFASM"
Thanks tabs
New upload fixes win98 lockup.
Try changing the project build option to match your fasm installation.
KetilO
Hi all
New upload:
o Added option to minimize RadASM on run. RadASM will stay minimized while program is running.
- You can also use this to kill a program that hangs by restoring RadASM and press Esc.
o Project options now has a Path and Main Files buttons. Purpose is to have the info at hand
while setting up project build options.
o On build errors RadASM will jump to first error.
KetilO
Hi Ketil,
Not really a bug but when using "minimize on run" and restoring RadASM then pressing ESC to end an application the main window is restored using SW_NORMAL even if RadASM was maximized.
Edgar
Thanks Edgar
New upload.
KetilO
I am using POASM.
The latest upload is locking up when there is an error while assembling/linking.
What is also happening is that the command window comes up which shows the output of the POASM/POLINK command in "slow motion", one character at a time.
I went back to the last upload, and no problems there!
Regards,
Shantanu
Hi
Poasm makes RadASM behave strane. This also happends with RadASM 2.2.0.9
What makes RadASM 2.2.1.0 hang is the new function that jumps to the first error.
With poasm the error bookmark is not set if the file is not open. This causes the hang.
RadASM also throws error bookmarks where it should not, and for a short while poasm's help console screen is shown.
Poasm definitly makes RadASM unstable.
I don't recomend using error bookmarking with poasm until the cause of this strange behaviour is found and fixed.
KetilO
Hi
The cause of the problem has been found. In poasm.ini make this change:
[Error]
BookMark=3
Identify=error,error
KetilO
Radasm Error in Windows 98...
1. cannot run the project file (comctl32.dll problem)
1. cannot close the project (make radasm not responding)
Thanks..
Hi intcode
I think this problems are fixed, try downloading again.
KetilO
Hi all
New upload:
o New 'Project Wizard' that also works on Win95b (does not use property sheets).
o Fixed bugs in RadToolbar addin (crash on Win95b if Custom Toolbar was enabled).
KetilO
Hello Ketil,
In the Option > Language option dialog would it be possible to show the magnification factor along with the slider?
Cheers,
Shantanu
Dear KetilO,
When I use OpenGl.tpl template, it produce an include file referring to gl.def and glu.def which are not available in MASM32 or RadASM package.
I have searched the forum to learn methods to create such files (lib2def method). However I'm not sure how to create them since the lib files are named differently (like glu32.lib, glaux.lib etc.). The other openGL template works wonderfully.
Is it a bug with the template or I'm missing something?
Regards,
Hi AkinforASM
I have not been able to track down these files. Unfortunatly I can't remember who submitted the template.
KetilO
Linker options will not accept /STACK:1000000,1000000 although this works on a command line. Seems like comma is not recognized properly. Thanks
Welcome aboard, dhucul!
Try to use | instead of comma (I've seen this used before for some other command, but maybe it works)
Nick
Thanks Nick! That worked nicely. :U