The MASM Forum Archive 2004 to 2012

Project Support Forums => IDE Development and Support => RadAsm Support Forum => Topic started by: remus2k on December 31, 2010, 05:26:56 PM

Title: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: remus2k on December 31, 2010, 05:26:56 PM
I try to set settings in Radasm for vc++ 2010


I have set the path

(http://img375.imageshack.us/img375/8968/62582948.jpg)

Now have i this error
"windows.h": No such file or directory

My source includes

#include <windows.h>
#include <stdio.h>

Please help me
Title: Re: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: donkey on December 31, 2010, 09:47:41 PM
You must set the necessary environment variables  in order for VC++ to find the headers, the Paths menu option only tells RadAsm where to find the files. They are usually INCLUDE, LIB and LIBPATH. You can explicitly set them using the Option:Environment menu selection in RadASM (recommended) or use vcvars32.bat for the 32 bit settings. vcvars.bat can be found in the folder C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin

Edgar
Title: Re: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: remus2k on January 01, 2011, 01:45:41 PM
I set the path in radasm Option>Environment Variables

Value =C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin;

Have i this correct?

Now have i this ame problem :'(

Title: Re: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: donkey on January 01, 2011, 06:42:22 PM
Hi,

No, the bin path is to find vcvars32.bat, you have to set the include environment variable to the path where you'll find the headers files, on your system it would be :

INCLUDE = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include
LIB = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\lib

Edgar
Title: Re: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: remus2k on January 02, 2011, 04:55:24 PM
Thanks now works


[Description]
1=Visual Studio 2010 C/C++

[Environment]
1=Path,C:\VS2010\bin;
2=include,C:\VS2010\include;C:\VS2010\SDK\include;
3=lib,C:\VS2010\include;C:\VS2010\SDK\lib;


[Paths]
$A=C:\VS2010



Now have i the problem by compile
cl /c /Oty2 /Zl /Gs /GS- /I"C:\VS2010\Sdk\Include" "fg.cpp"

Make error(s) occured.
Total compile time 203 ms


And this create not a obj for the linker
Title: Re: Settings for VC++ 2010
Post by: remus2k on January 02, 2011, 06:56:52 PM
I have figure out my Radasm Now :U

Install VS2010Express on a Virtual Pc

Copy this folders Bin,Include,Lib to the host

c:\Vs2010
        Bin
        Include
        Lib

Install The sdk and copy this folders Include and lib to Sdk folder
c:\Vs2010
        Bin
        Include
        Lib
     SDK
       Include
       Lib

And copy this files msvcm100.dll , msvcp100.dll , msvcr100.dll to c:\Vs2010\bin

Now Setting up Radasm

Open The Cpp.ini

[Description]
1=Visual Studio 2010 C/C++

[Environment]
1=Path,C:\VS2010\bin;
2=include,C:\VS2010\include;C:\VS2010\SDK\include;
3=lib,C:\VS2010\lib;C:\VS2010\SDK\lib;

[Paths]
$A=C:\VS2010

And Remove all /GB Switches


Voila now can your build your cpp Source without installed the vs2010 studio :bg

I have this tested with Vortex Examples
http://www.masm32.com/board/index.php?topic=11599.0