The MASM Forum Archive 2004 to 2012

General Forums => The Campus => Topic started by: daydreamer on September 21, 2010, 03:41:22 PM

Title: how do I setup a bitmap for bitblt to screen?
Post by: daydreamer on September 21, 2010, 03:41:22 PM
I earlier made all my renderingsoftware make use of directdraw for put my stuff onscreen
my graphicsdriver have become wonky on my laptop, so it too often crashs when I make use of ddraw stuff, so I decided to manipulate a memory area i reserved and bitblt it to screen instead while developing my rendering, but howdo I set it up so it I can do that?
Title: Re: how do I setup a bitmap for bitblt to screen?
Post by: RuiLoureiro on September 21, 2010, 03:48:31 PM
Hello,
         Create a memory device context, Select the bmp to that and BitBlt to screen
         This is the way i use. This help you ?

          See this bellow
Title: Re: how do I setup a bitmap for bitblt to screen?
Post by: daydreamer on September 22, 2010, 04:13:02 PM
Quote from: RuiLoureiro on September 21, 2010, 03:48:31 PM
Hello,
         Create a memory device context, Select the bmp to that and BitBlt to screen
         This is the way i use. This help you ?

          See this bellow
[/quote
thanks, so I need to use some invoke CreateDIBSection to be able to mess around with bitmap lowlevel?