MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

Dialog, listview and tab control

Started by newAsm, February 06, 2008, 12:50:21 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

newAsm

Hi,
I am new in Win32 assembly and learning to use it.

I started to learn to use RadAsm and found it to be very good. I created a project using the TabControl.tpl to create a project that uses dialog and a tab control. The tab control has three pages. The first two tab pages contains edit static labels, and buttons. The third tab page is a listview control. RadAsm setup the .rc using the visual control editor so the controls are easily setup and the rc files created.

When I first created the 1st two pages whenever I clicked on the 1st two pages, I see the expected controls when the page tab is clicked. When I introduced the 3rd tab page, and inserted the listview control, compile and run, all three pages display the listview. IF I click on tab page 1, tab page 2, tab page 3 and then back to 1, I get the correct controls. This is problem number 1.

In the main dialog procedure DialogProc, in WM_INITDIALOG, the tab control and the tab pages are setup properly. In this case it allows me to view each tab pages.

Problem 2. The tab control included two button (created by default by the wizard, which I did not delete). I need to click onto an edit control to get the focus. When I press TAB key, it always set focus on one of the button. I tried using WM_CHAR to try to capture TAB or return or any other key, and it would not trigger.

Problem 3. Whenever, the return key is pressed, the application terminate or close. I tried looking up in Win32.hlp for information but unable to get much information out.