MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

GLOBALLY UNIQUE properties

Started by ossama, December 12, 2007, 06:38:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

evlncrn8

not easily nope, even microsofts one is a mix of 8 or so components

Mark Jones

A simple way could be to XOR each byte of the string with a known byte-sequence.
"To deny our impulses... foolish; to revel in them, chaos." MCJ 2003.08

ossama

Quote from: Mark Jones on December 14, 2007, 07:01:02 PM
A simple way could be to XOR each byte of the string with a known byte-sequence.
is this operation reversible?

ossama

how can i get a double word number from many multi-byte sources (windows id, pci serials,....)and the the reverse (ie,from the hash i get those properties)
sorry, i am new in hash worls  :bg,
any simple examples to show how can one get a hash from NULL terminated string -for example)?

Adamanteus

For it is need to invent one function of pseudorandom generator, for example as Galua, and XOR string by it's return value iteratively  :8)

donkey

Quote from: Tedd on December 14, 2007, 01:01:49 PM
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\ProductID
contains the registration number for your windows installation (you can see it under "Registered to:" in the System Properties dialog.)
It should be unique for each windows cd (i.e. if you use the same cd on two machines, they will have the same id.)