Hi, First Post, Windows - No Disk error popup starting Easy Code

Started by metron9, September 29, 2007, 06:19:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

metron9

Hello. I am an old assembler programmer from the commodore64 days. I program ATMEL chips in assembler and I design DMX  Stage Lighting. I thought I would give assemlbly language another go for windows as i have a project I need to control with the serial port.

So far everything works, GoAsm , sample programs etc.. But an annoying window pops up when starting Easy Code that says

Windows - No Disk

Exception Processing Message 0xc0000013 Parameters 0x75f0023c 0x8483aadc 0x75f0023 0x75f0023c

I hit cancel or continue and everything runs ok. Is there a setup or splash screen it cant find?

Using Windows Vista AMD64

Solved the problem, After making my first program and setting up the directorys in the Tools-->Settings it all works.

Also note Vista, you have to edit properties of help files, Vista automatically blocks them, in the properties window after right clicking on the help file and choosing properties Unblock.

Still not sure where to download "Win32.hlp"  All the links I have tried so far are broken.

Ramon Sala

Hi metron9,

Thanks for using Easy Code. I hope you like it! Both, GoAsm and Masm versions work fine under Windows 98/NT/2K/XP but I have never tried Windows Vista, so thanks for reporting those issues. I will see what I can do as soon as I can.

About Win32.hlp, try the following link:

http://www.modula2.org/win32tutor/references.php

Regards and enjoy Easy Code.

Ramon
Greetings from Catalonia

metron9

Yes, from what little I have used Easy Code so far, I plan to buy another computer and run xp just to code with it.