MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

MASM mini project

Started by ayu1980, September 27, 2007, 03:14:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ayu1980

Good Day everybody,
Need to ask help about MASM. Im using MASM 615. Im a new beginner. Im not relly understand to do program using MASM.
I need to do 1 mini project for my class assignment. But I don't know how to do because I only learn the basic coding in class such as 'move'.

Can anyone help me?

For your mini project, you are assigned to design and develop a simple book listing system for Company PELANGI. The explanation below is a simple walk-through of the book listing system.

•   Company user must use a valid username and password to enter the system.

•   The main menu book listing systems is as follows.

•   The menu for [1] DISPLAY options is as follows.

•   The menu for [2] SEARCH options is as follows.

•   Company user must input a year or ISBN number to search in the book listing system

•   Below are screenshots for display options.

o   All Books Sorted By Price

o   All Books Sorted – Low Price Category

o   All Books Sorted – Medium Price Category

o   All Books Sorted – High Price Category

•   Below are screenshots for search options.

o   Search – By Year (Year=2004)

o   Search – By ISBN (ISBN=2991)

•   You are allowed to use any kind of data types that you have learned in your assembly language class. The defining data
                 segment must have these data definitions.
ISBN      YEAR       PRICE      AUTHOR                   TITLE
2991      2004      28      Irvine      COBOL Program   
2231      2004      78      Tan      C++ Program      
2211      2003      63      Samy      Data Structure      
8910      2005      86      John      Java Program      
4531      2002      50      Kent      Assembly Language
0910      2000      100      Ali      C Program