MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

MMX MessageLoop

Started by ic2, February 18, 2007, 08:16:18 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ic2

Hello Votex

May i ask you another question?  I am studying LingosLoop but before i go to far i always want to make sure POASM can handle whatever i try and if it don't work I have no problem coming down to a step or two and use regular registers or whatever it takes to keep aside with POASM and MASM no matter what.

Below are the errors i receive when i tried to assemble lingo's MMX MessageLoop using POASM.  I don't know how to repair either error but the ** MMX **  error really worries me.

Can they be resolved and if so, could you tell me how and why especially about the ** MMX ** error ? 
I'm using the POASM Window Include file and I been trying to modify the wc structure to see what i can come up with.  I attached the file below.  Seb and I only added a few things to it that MASM has no problem  assembling.

C:\messloop_lingo1.asm(13): error: Invalid use of '.mmx'.
C:\messloop_lingo1.asm(111): error: Invalid use of 'wc'.
C:\messloop_lingo1.asm(112): error: Invalid use of 'wc'.
C:\messloop_lingo1.asm(116): error: Invalid use of 'wc'.

There has been an error while assembling this project.

Press any key to continue . . .

http://www.masm32.com/board/index.php?PHPSESSID=4e9f1eb8397e9418a468f9e2b74698ec&topic=6729.0

[attachment deleted by admin]

Vortex

ic2,

I am not sure how to use the MMX stuff with Poasm, it looks like that the assembler does not accept the statement .mmx

Concerning the WNDCLASSEX structure, you should try this :

mov edx,OFFSET wc
mov WNDCLASSEX.hIcon[edx], eax
mov WNDCLASSEX.hIconSm[edx], eax

ic2, try to use Hutch's testbed for Poasm.

ic2

Thanks Vortex,