News:

MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

DLL's and Functions

Started by Static, July 26, 2005, 12:11:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Static

Ok, first off I'm really inexperienced in ASM. I only started learning it 3 days ago, but I have grasped the basics like If's and the API etc. I already know some assembly from debugging with OllyDBG.

Basically, I have no idea about DLL's and creating functions. I just want to start out with a simple dll, where I will make an app in VB6 that calls this function with 1 argument, and the DLL returns a msgbox containing that argument.
Then I can go onto more advanced things :bg

I'm using RadASM linked to MASM, and I have no idea how to make functions, accept arguments, and return things :lol

Just some general guidance or a point towards some tutorial would help a lot.

Thanks,
Static

PBrennick

The GeneSys Project is available from:
The Repository or My crappy website

Mark Jones

Welcome aboard Static. Please settle in and make yourself at home. The road ahead is a long, but fulfilling one. :bg

Indeed, the Iczelion tutorials come with MASM32 or you can find them on the net at http://win32asm.cjb.net/ - I'd suggest starting there. Answers can usually be found faster by searching MSDN, or searching here using the little search box near the top, or by Googling. Have fun!

"To deny our impulses... foolish; to revel in them, chaos." MCJ 2003.08

IAO

Hi Sr.
I have one small project to resolve your questios. In my house I not have Internet.

I try send to you my complete (entery) project, to email. I work four week to pass information for the LPT port.

No tutorial for this in assembler. 

I send to Mr. ICELON and Mr. Hut, the complete project but I think
they are very, very,  busy mans.

My english is poor. If write one error escusme.
"There is no way to peace. Peace is the way."    Mahatma Gandhi

hutch--

Static,