News:

MASM32 SDK Description, downloads and other helpful links
MASM32.com New Forum Link
masmforum WebSite

NEED HELP

Started by rahul36, May 08, 2009, 08:59:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

rahul36

I WANT TO LEARN ASSEMBLY LANGUAGE(MICROPROCESSOR 8086)...CAN ANY ONE HELP ME.....PLEASE....I'M A NEW LEARNER....PLEASE HELP ME

UtillMasm

:red
ok, i will do my best.

btw, can you give me a 8086 cpu, now i only have a intel core duo cpu. :toothy

dedndave

Hi Rahul
  Learning 16-bit code is not difficult at all. But, I am afraid it is quickly becoming obsolete. You may want to consider learning 32-bit code
to start with, and save yourself some time. If you still want to learn 16-bit code, we have a special forum just for that. Either way,
welcome to the MASM32 forum.
  - Dave

rahul36

thanks 4 ur time..but any how i have to learn...i have some programming knowledge in c/c++,visual basics...but now i have to learn assembly language any how.....please if you guys can help me please guide me

redskull

just buy the textbook your professor has recommended for the class.... :P
Strange women, lying in ponds, distributing swords, is no basis for a system of government

peaslee

Hey, guys, isn't this the safe area for new programmers?  :naughty:

Anyway, I got a lot out of this series of tutorials: http://win32assembly.online.fr.
Bruce Peaslee
"Reality is a crutch for those who can't do drugs."

redskull

Quote from: peaslee on May 08, 2009, 03:11:32 PM
Hey, guys, isn't this the safe area for new programmers?  :naughty:

Fair enough, though there is a separate forum for 16-bit code.  In either case, the best book I've ever read is the Peter Norton Assembly Language Book for the IBM PC (albeit somewhat outdated), ISBN 0-13-661901-0.  It can generally be found used for just the cost of shipping.  Let's hope the OP continues to contribute to the forum and give back to others after the semester is over...

-a